Anatomy of a Good Advocacy Video

I think that the Anatomy of Good Advocacy is a great advocacy video because it provides real life stories, still images, moving images (video), an action step, pictures, text, music, and sound effects. For my project, I think I will also use music, an interchange of still and moving images, and an action step. I also like how this advocacy video used text fading in and out of the screen to show facts about rape in the military with white text on a black screen. I think this is really efficient to get their message across, so I would like to do something similar with solitary confinement facts. I also like how they included real life victims/survivors of rape in their advocacy video. I would like to do something similar in my solitary confinement video but I do not have anyone to interview. Therefore, I would like to tell someone’s story without having to do an interview.

Leave a Reply

